C4 Tech/Performance L98 Corvette and LT1 Corvette Technical Info, Internal Engine, External Engine

tunerpro files

Search this Thread

Old 04-30-2012, 12:26 PM
jdemoya
Intermediate

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
Default tunerpro files

I just purchased hardware and software to work on my 85 corvette automatic.
The software is tunerpro. My main goal is diagnosis more that tuning.
Do I need the extra bin files, etc for diagnosis? If so, which ones are the ones for my 85 vette. I am not an expert, help will be appreciated.
Thanks in advance.
Joe.
Old 04-30-2012, 01:48 PM
dizwiz24
Race Director

Received 582 Likes on 453 Posts

Originally Posted by jdemoya
I just purchased hardware and software to work on my 85 corvette automatic.
The software is tunerpro. My main goal is diagnosis more that tuning.
Do I need the extra bin files, etc for diagnosis? If so, which ones are the ones for my 85 vette. I am not an expert, help will be appreciated.
Thanks in advance.
Joe.
You need the correct definition file and a base .bin file.

See if someone has the base (stock) .bin file from your car, elsewise you'll need to get hardware to put your chip into a reader and extract the .bin file from it.

The correct definition file is reqd by tunerpro to read/modify your .bin

Tunerpro.net has a gm discussion board.

User robertisaar has hacked the definition files for most gm cars, he is your best bet for info and tunerpro help.

Good luck.
Old 04-30-2012, 04:30 PM
JackDidley
Race Director

Received 246 Likes on 170 Posts

You just need the correct ads file to datalog. You need the xdf and the bin to program chips.
Old 04-30-2012, 04:49 PM
cumbercr
Melting Slicks

Received 66 Likes on 45 Posts

You can download the ADS and XDF files from the TunerPro website for free. Shoot me a PM if you need the stock .bin file. You mentioned you got the hardware and software. Do you intend to modify the chip?
The following users liked this post:
gman35 (06-01-2021)
Old 04-30-2012, 09:28 PM
GREGGPENN