Car Care Discussion Car Detailing Info, Wax, Wheel Polish, Interior Cleaning Tips for the Corvette

Mr Clean Car Wash & Filter system

Search this Thread

Old 06-11-2005, 01:36 PM
Byfaithman
Instructor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Mr Clean Car Wash & Filter system

I am curious about the Mr Clean Carwash and filter system, it promises to wash and then rinse with filtered water that "sheets" off. Has anyone tried it, does it work.

My new (to me) baby "Grace" is black/black and I'm in for frequent washes so I am looking for quick ways to do the daily wash.

If it is already over-discussed just give me the link.
Old 06-11-2005, 02:01 PM
Byfaithman
Instructor

ttt
Old 06-11-2005, 02:16 PM
C5VetteLS1
Melting Slicks

St. Jude Donor '06-'07-'08-'09

Unfortunately I have no knowledge of this system. But the best way to wash your Vette is as simple as plain clean water and a couple of Micro Fiber cloths. Only takes about 1/2 hour. That's really all it takes. But somebody is always willing to sell you some sort of magical devices and chemicals. They just don't stop coming up with more and more products.
Old 06-11-2005, 02:24 PM
JWB ZO6
Drifting
Support Corvetteforum!

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
St. Jude Donor '06-'07

Even if the minerals are filtered out wont be as good as a nice dry with micro fiber towel.
Old 06-11-2005, 02:30 PM
RatedX
Drifting

Location: Spring Hill, Florida Life is all about new beginnings;...TRY ONE!
St. Jude Donor '07-'08

I have used it, got it as a gift, and it works remarkably well.
The water sheets off beautifully, The downside is the cost;
not so much of the unit, but the filters and liquid soap go very quickly if you are a washaholic like most Vette owners are.
So far I have only been able to buy the soap in small bottles at an rediculous price (I think); also the filters only last as long as the quality of your water going through them, it states good for 10 washes, but mine last 3.